Hershey’s Kisses

Mary pondered over angelic messages and the mysterious miracle of birth to the Christ child. The marvels of worshiping shepherds and their report of a heavenly host announcement were beyond the scope of a maidservant’s understanding and it would take an eternity to unravel the depths of the Father’s love. He had sent living proof through the swaddling clothes babe that nestled near her chest. She leaned down to caress his cheek and smothered Jesus with “Her-she’s kisses!”

I have kissed the precious faces of my own children; I ponder how much I have in common with Mary. “But Mary was treasuring up all these things in her heart and meditating on them (Luke 2: 19 HCS).” Words are insufficient to express our adoration for the incarnate Savior; I cannot place kisses on His face but I can demonstrate my love through acts of love to those I encounter. Colorful red and green Hershey’s Kisses are a seasonal reminder to follow Mary’s servant heart…

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Kiss Pies « Happy Expressions

Leave a Reply

