Coochy Coos

I have always been partial to newborn babies; the infants in all stages of development are precious gifts of God but babes in their first couple of months are magnets. A powerful force draws me to them; the tiny bundles of joy are the perfect size for cuddles, snuggles, smooches and coochy-coos. Their cries compel me to hold them and help meet their needs.

Newborns are totally dependent on parents and caregivers; God has blessed me with that role often since my first baby-sitter jobs at age 11. As a granny with college age grandsons, I anticipate a promotion to the rank of a great grandmother in the future. I might need my bifocals to view receiving blanket wrapped babies through a hospital nursery window, but my nurturing senses are as sharp as ever.

God is a proud papa peering through the heavens at the arrival of each newborn to His kingdom! “Do not be amazed that I told you that you must be born again. The wind blows where it pleases, and you hear its sound, but you don’t know where it comes from or where it is going, So it is with everyone born of the Spirit (John 3:7-8 HCS).” Angels rejoice and Father cradles them in His arms.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Jeanne Webster
    Dec 15, 2011 @ 21:59:31

    You are so right! A heart-warming article for everyone. I can see God smiling down right now. Shalom

    Reply

Leave a Reply

