Labor in Prayer

The experience of giving birth is one that a woman carries close to her heart and clings to emotionally always. I clearly remember the severity of the contractions and increased frequency as labor progressed. I did not take Lamaze classes to gain helpful information on labor; yet taking deep breaths likely came without any coaching.

Do I personally identify with the feelings of urgency and expectancy, as I am inspired to labor in prayer? “My children, with whom I am again in labor until Christ is formed in you- (Galatians 4:19 NAS).” This should be my burning desire; the need should nearly take my breath away. I want the heart of Paul who faithfully prayed for lost souls and I anticipate the promised breath of the Holy Spirit to move in hearts to birth children in God’s kingdom.

Leave a Reply

