Simply Overwhelmed

I am simply overwhelmed. Do you ever privately perceive that you have more responsibilities or burdens than you can carry upon your shoulders? “Please Help Me I’m Falling” may have ranked high on the country charts but falling into raging waters of discouragement and panic is not a sing-along standard.

I have a fear of falling. Rolling waves of woes overwhelm me, pulling me down, deeper-deeper until I am about to drown. My lifeguard is pulling me to safety and restoring peace of mind. “When you pass through the waters, I will be with you; and through the rivers, they shall not overwhelm you (Isaiah 43:2a NRS).” God’s love simply overwhelms me!    

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. momofthree3
    Oct 17, 2011 @ 16:26:04

    I too am drowning! Thank you so much for this post. It is time to just breathe in My God. Take HIS SPIRIT upon me and close my eyes and feel HIS presence. For the JOY of the LORD is my STRENGTH. Beth

    Reply

  2. Pam Ford Davis
    Oct 17, 2011 @ 19:59:11

    Beth,

    Yes! In His presence is fullness of joy!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

