Open House

Pamper me please; it is a great honor to be a special guest. The perfect host or hostess prepares for our arrival in advance and we accept their warm welcome. Likely, we have little or no idea how much time and effort the host dedicated to our stay. They set aside time to cook, clean and decorate and we reap the rewards.

An Open House event is a major project. The invitation list may be extensive; yet the one holding the event has no idea how many may accept and attend on the scheduled date. Jesus is preparing a new home for you and me. He knows all ; we must not disappoint Him.

In My father’s house are many dwelling places; if it were not so, I would have told you; for I go to prepare a place for you. And if I go and prepare a place for you, I will come again and receive you to Myself, that where I am, there you may be also (John 14:2-3 NAS).” Wipe your feet on the welcome mat!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. momofthree3
    Oct 02, 2011 @ 12:50:39

    I loved this, especially where I was reminded that I just need to wipe my feet on the WELCOME mat and enter. Thank you Jesus.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

