YOU created me

lately i’ve been struggling with the way i look. i have not been happy with myself. the way my eye makeup ALWAYS, without fail seems to be completely drab and smudged by the end of the day. the way my hair looks different every day and will never just do what i want it to. the way my body looks when i stand in front of the mirror. i think it’s safe to say that every girl struggles with some form of insecurity about their body. i am sick of not being happy with myself. i always compare myself to other girls, which is really stupid. ya know why? because i am the only me there is. isn’t that a cool thought? there is no other person walking on this earth that looks the way i do. not only that, but there is not one person on this earth that is going to do the things God has chosen ME to do. now THAT is cool! have you ever thought about that? God made me the exact way i am supposed to be. yes we do have control over how healthy we keep our bodies (sorry, kinda slacking right now) but God created us the way we are for a reason. in society’s eyes, a size 2 is beautiful. which is perfectly true. but the only beautiful people in this world are not size 2s. the size 5s, 12s, 14s and so-on are just as beautiful. why? because God made them that way! he made us the way we are and we need to make the world realize that we do not have to conform. i am tired of feeling like a freak for going out with no make up on. i feel less confident when i do. that is so WRONG. i need to embrace the way i am naturally. did i come out of my mother with makeup on? um…no. OK. so i am kinda preaching to myself right now when i say STOP CARING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

psalm 139:13-14

for it was You who created my inward parts; You knit me together in my mother’s womb. i will praise You, because i have been remarkably and wonderfully made. Your works are wonderful, and I know this very well. (holman christian standard)

for thou hast possessed my reins: thou hast covered me in my mother’s womb. i will praise thee; for i am fearfully and wonderfully made : marvellous are thy works; and that my soul knoweth right well. (king james)

You made all the delicate, inner parts of my body and knit me together in my mother’s womb. thank you for making me so wonderfully complex! Your workmanship is marvelous — and how well I know it. (new living translation)

oh yes, you shaped me first inside, then out; you formed me in my mother’s womb. i thank you, High God – you’re breathtaking! body and soul, i am marvelously made! i worship in adoration – what a creation! (the message)

“Dear Father, forgive me for complaining about Your masterpiece when I look into the mirror. I praise You because I am fearfully and wonderfully made. Thank You for crafting my eyes that see, my ears that hear, my mouth that speaks, and all the amazing organs that work in tandem that I can’t even see. In Jesus’ Name, Amen.” from crosswalk’s girlfriends in God devotionals

love, andrea

Leave a Reply

