it’s all about YOU

don’t get confused about this title!

i have realized lately that everything depends on my attitude. not my feelings, not what i want or think i need. it’s about the way i respond to my circumstances that truly matters. the lord will not keep us comfortable all the time. now that may sound harsh, but what kind of life would this be if God catered to all of OUR needs/wants.

my dad did a sermon on psalm 131

  My heart is not proud, LORD,
   my eyes are not haughty;
I do not concern myself with great matters
   or things too wonderful for me. 
But I have calmed and quieted myself,
   I am like a weaned child with its mother;
   like a weaned child I am content.

 Israel, put your hope in the LORD
   both now and forevermore.

he talked about how we are to be weaned off of what the world offers onto christ. i had never thought about that- we should literally latch on to christ. he is the only provider for true INNER FULFILLMENT (like what i did there!? hehe) and he is the only one who can sustain us.

my huge struggle is focusing on relationships. i get lonely- who doesn’t?- and my first thought is about what guy i can talk to, what friend i can text to hang out. how sad. i am turning to my flesh to satisfy me. and guess what? it fails me EVERY time. i am never satisfied, which is how it should be when i turn to the world. it is so hard to completely turn to christ in times of loneliness. i struggle with that and i know there are other people who do too! so, if you are struggling with finding your satisfaction in the lord, PLEASE know that you are NOT alone!

my mindset should not change with my circumstances. circumstances change every single day! sometimes mutliple times a day we are thrown different obstacles that we have to overcome, but my mind should stand FIRM in christ knowing that he will never give me (OR ALLOW) anything that i can’t get through with HIS strength and help.

i know i’m only 16 and still in high school, but i have struggles and trials too. i experience some of the same things people older than me do, and i feel like i shouldn’t bottle everything in- i should share what christ is doing and teaching me! so thank you for reading🙂

andrea!🙂

Leave a Reply

