change

i’m ready for it.
i want change.
not necessarily a big change.. i can start with the little things.

like my attitude.

 
i am ready to move forward from what’s been happening lately.
i’m ready to stop letting little things ruin a good day.
i’m ready to be positive and not focus on me and focus on the one who made me.
i can’t change my circumstances, but i can control how i handle them. scratch that- the holy spirit in me can show me how to handle them.

like my motivation.

why do i do the things i do?
is it for my parents?
my siblings?
for me?
my motivation should be to please the lord. not anyone else.
not even myself.
sure, God doesn’t want me to be miserable but he isn’t a God who makes his followers stay in their comfort zones. i won’t be happy all the time. i will have my days when i’m not okay. and that’s okay! i have to learn to depend only on HIM to sustain me.. because he is the only one who can!
every little thing i do should please the lord- the way i dress, the way i walk, the way i speak, think, act.. everything i do should reflect christ.

i’ve come to a point in my life where i am physically, emotionally, mentally, and spiritually tired of living the way i have been. i think i just try to do so much on my own when i should be letting the lord take control of me.

And we know that God causes everything to work together for the good of those who love God and are called according to his purpose for them. Romans 8:28

Jesus replied, “What is impossible with men is possible with God.” Luke 18:27

have a great day! remember- no matter what you are going through, you always have reason to praise!!

andrea🙂

Leave a Reply

