New Song

What does it mean to be validated?

According to Webster validated means to confirm, to support or to corroborate the worth of something or someone.

Why do we turn to people to validate or give us our worth?

As I recently began a new season in life I found myself feeling uncertain and not sure of where I was going. I found myself “venting” and looking for confirmation from those I respected and loved. I found myself searching for answers through people and NOT God. Why when we struggled do we look for man to give us our worth? When we look for others to give us our worth we are giving them the power to tell us what we should do and who we are in life.

I don’t know about you but I want my worth to come from God NOT man. I want to look to God to guide my direction. So, what keeps us from finding our worth in Him?

Do you trust Him with everything or just certain areas of your life?

In order to trust God we would have to have an assured reliance on the character, ability, strength and truth of God. God has never let us down or has He? God’s strength and ability has been shown time and time again in the bible. Most importantly God’s truth is time tested and proved.

By faith Sarah herself also received strength to conceive seed, and she bore a child when she was past the age, because she judged Him faithful who had promised. Hebrews 11:11

By faith the harlot Rehab did not perish with those who did not believe, when she had received the spies with peace. Hebrews 11:31 NKJ

By faith we need to walk in trust, the Lord will provide and will help us along on our journey as long as we seek Him first and NOT man. Let us walk with our heads held high that our Lord knows where we are today and where we are going tomorrow. By faith He will deliver us from our pain and suffering no matter how little or all consuming it may be to us. Let us seek fellowship that is encouraging and helps us to bare fruit.

He put a new song in my mouth, a hymn of praise to our God. Many will see and fear and put their trust in the Lord. Psalm 40:3

Lord we thank you for loving us in spite of our doubt and unbelief. Lord help us to trust in you and look to you for answers before seeking man. Lord give us strength to follow after your faithfulness instead of allowing our insecurities to drag us down. Thank you that we can call upon Your name for guidance, love and support. In Your name we pray, Amen.

In Him,

Ronel Sidney @ http://mommyaccountability.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

