His Ambassador

Galatians 2:20

Many years ago our church had a very active puppet ministry. The puppeteers were teenage boys and girls. I knew each youth very well. When I would observe them in action with their puppets, I could tell exactly who was operating each puppet even though they were hidden behind a screen. Their personalities cam through the puppets. Tehy could disguise their voices or lip-sync to music and still I would know them  by their movements.

It may seem a little elementary sounding, but this Scripture from Galatians makes me think of those youth and their puppets. We should be so indwelt that everyone should be able to know exactly “Who is operating us”.  It is Christ living in me. Praise the Lord!

The old me was crucified when I became His. For me to live is Christ–and to die is gain.

“Father, I thank you for the Christ that dwells in me. I pray to be more submissive  that He may live so completely through me that I may truly be an Ambassador for Him wherever I go.  Amen”

Emily Swanson

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. mode20100
    Aug 25, 2010 @ 23:06:35

    A+ would read again

    Reply

Leave a Reply

