What Faith Can Do

Now faith is being sure of what we hope for and certain of what we do not see.
Hebrews 11:1

I’ve had a song in my head the last couple of days, What Faith Can Do, by Kutless.  It has a catchy beat, which caught my attention, but the words are what make it so powerful.  This is the chorus:

I’ve seen dreams that move the mountains
Hope that doesn’t ever end
Even when the sky is falling
And I’ve seen miracles just happen
Silent prayers get answered
Broken hearts become brand new
That’s what faith can do.

I love the line … broken hearts become brand new.

Our heart is one of the most vital organs in our body.  When it stops, we stop.  Yes, all parts work together, but without the heart pumping blood, nothing else works.  We can even lose function of our brain, and our heart will keep pumping, but when the heart stops, we die. 

In Proverbs 4:23, God tells us, Above all else, guard your heart, for it is the wellspring of life.  

I don’t think He’s talking about our physical heart here, but rather our spirit; who we are inside.   When our spirits are broken, it’s hard for us to function properly.  And once a heart / spirit  is broken, it’s hard to make it new again.  It just doesn’t work the same.  Or we don’t feel the same. 

I delivered a little stillborn baby seven years ago.  My heart was broken.  I really didn’t think I would ever be okay again.  But …

With man this is impossible, but with God all things are possible. (Matthew 19:26)

When we have faith in God, dreams become realities, hope flows, miracles abound, and broken hearts do become brand new!

Thank you Jesus for healing my heart and my hurts and for giving me hope and a future.  Thank you for turning my dreams into reality.  Thank you for loving me Jesus, first.

I love you!
In Jesus Name I Pray,
Amen

God’s Blessings Upon You!

Love,
Joyce

The Choices You Make Today
Will Affect Your Tomorrow
http://www.alifedecision.org

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Heather
    Jan 29, 2010 @ 00:02:13

    Very well said!! Thx for sharing.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

