It Makes Scents

I have a favorite old shirt of my husband’s that I just couldn’t bear to part with. So I saved it and when I wear it, I love burying my head inside of its collar and smelling my husband’s “scent” on it. It is so personal – so “him.”
It occured to me that our scent is like that to God. He knows our scent and it is personal to Him. The very knowledge and details of who we are – are not only noticed by Him, but valued and cherished. He longs to feel close to us.
I love knowing that everything about me is so special to my God. I love wrapping myself up in the knowledge that God wants to be with me and in my presence.
As this revelation came to me, I just wanted to write it down to remind me that I am very loved.
As are you.
~ Dionna Sanchez
http://www.EmphasisOnMoms.com/newsletter.htm

Leave a Reply

