Beginnings

Beginnings: the point of time or space at which anything begins, starts. The initial stage. The origin, the source.

Last night our ladies group started reading the Book of John. The first two verses begin: In the beginning was the Word, and the Word was with God, and the Word was God. He was with God in the beginning. (John 1:1,2)

The first book of the Bible, Genesis starts this way: In the beginning God created the heavens and the earth.(Genesis 1:1)

When I started school, I began in Kindergarten. I didn’t know much at that time, I had to go through the grade levels to achieve knowledge. When I graduated from college, I had a little more learning under my belt, but the years since have continued to be a wonderful teacher … and I’m still learning each and every day.

When I came to know Jesus on a personal level, I began my journey with him. I didn’t understand all there was to know about Him, but I have spent the last nine years gleaming knowledge from studying His Word. There are still many things I don’t understand, but I’m not finished learning yet.

Sometimes in life, we want to skip the beginning, the beginning is always new, sometimes unsure; it can cause us to be uncomfortable, sometimes it might even scare us a little.

We look at others who are farther into their journey and we envy what they have, but we forget that they began at the same place we did, ‘in the beginning.’

I want to encourage you … whatever beginning today brings, embrace it – allow God to use it to fulfill His purpose for you!

Father, thank you for beginnings … thank you that each day we can wake up to a new start with you. Lord, help us to use the past to make our present better, each and every day. Begin in us a new work Jesus, for your glory.

I love you Jesus.
In Your Name I Pray,
Amen

God’s Blessings Upon You!

Love,
Joyce

Life is not about waiting for the storms to pass…
it’s about learning to dance in the rain!

The Choices You Make Today …
Will Affect Your Tomorrow!
http://www.alifedecision.org

Leave a Reply

