Two Dead Trees

I walked out to my mailbox this morning and I noticed that two more of my Royal Palms are dead. I had one die about a year ago … now two more are dead. I was pondering how the trees beside the dead trees could be so strong and healthy, why are they thriving, yet the tree beside them is gone? They all received the same nutrients, the same water, the same amount of sunshine.

I guess something got into the tree and killed it from the inside, there is no outward sign of damage.

I think this is a great analogy of what happens to us spiritually.

There can be a group of people, all following after Jesus, all connecting to each other, and to Jesus; all looking good on the outside, but for whatever reason, deception finds its way into someone and they start believing the lies and they fall away from each other and from God and the next thing we know, they are gone. Their spirit is dead.

If you are connected to someone and you see them pulling away, reach out to them before it’s too late.

If you are pulling away from God, from others, please find someone that you trust, reach out and ask for help.

My most favorite verse in The Bible is John 10:10: The thief comes only to steal and kill and destroy; I have come that they may have life, and have it to the full.

It’s too late for my trees … but it’s not too late for us.

Father, thank you for giving us life … to the full! Life with you is full. Father help those who are hurting today to reach out and receive your healing truth. Encourage those who see others hurting to take the time to invest into their lives, to let them know that someone cares. Thank you Jesus for healing hurting hearts.

I love you Jesus!
In your name I pray,
Amen

God Bless You!
Joyce

Life is not about waiting for the storms to pass…
it’s about learning to dance in the rain!

The Choices You Make Today …
Will Affect Your Tomorrow!
http://www.alifedecision.org

Leave a Reply

