A Part Of Me Is Missing

How great is the love the Father has lavished on us, that we should be called children of God. And that is what we are!
I John 3:1

On Wednesday afternoon, I put the boys on a plane. They were heading to Ohio, to spend two weeks with my mom and dad. It’s summertime, they didn’t have a lot going on this month, so Bobby and I decided it would be nice for them to spend some time with their grandparents. We found a direct flight, it was affordable, my parents were agreeable. But I had no idea how much I would miss those two little guys.

I’ve never been overly protective of the boys. Bobby takes them camping once a month from October to May and I always enjoy the time alone. The other scout moms who camp, always envy my two nights a month without my family. They’ve spent nights with their friends on sleepovers. I even allow them to stay home some days while I’m at work, they like the responsibility of taking care of each other.

But the last couple days have been very difficult for me. I miss my sons. A part of me is missing, and it is uncomfortable. The house is quiet, yes, but I don’t like it. I miss the hum of the boys playing in their room. I miss the “Mom, I’m still hungry,” from Chase before I even get up from the dinner table. But most of all, I miss tucking them into bed at night and praying with them.

I have called them many times since Wednesday … and I am happy to hear their voices, but it’s not the same. I miss their presence in my life.

I believe that I’m experiencing a small taste of what God feels … when His children are not in His Presence. God created each and every person in His image, He knew us before we were born. He has a plan and a purpose for us, and when we choose to walk away from Him, for whatever reason, He misses us, He wants us back with Him. He loves us.

I know how happy I’ll be when I’m reconnected with Carson and Chase, I can only image the way God feels when we reconnect with Him!

Carson and Chase

Father, I am so thankful to be connected to you. I don’t want to spend even one day without your presence. I know the boys are fine Lord, I just miss them. Keep them safe Jesus. Give them an extra dose of Your love while they are away.

I love you Jesus!

In Your Name I Pray,
Amen

God Bless You!
Love,
Joyce

The Choices You Make Today …
Will Affect Your Tomorrow!
http://www.alifedecision.org

Leave a Reply

