Jonesing For Jesus

Jonesing: to have a strong need, desire, or craving for something.

Back in the day, I have used the term to describe my desire for a cigarette, or maybe a beer … but I haven’t found myself using that expression in a very long time.

But last night, I did.

I was jonesing for Jesus … His Word tells us, You will seek me and find me when you seek me with all your heart. (Jeremiah 29:13)

I was talking with a couple of friends after our Wednesday night worship time. One of the girls mentioned she’d felt God revealing some things, we decided to pray a bit, and the next thing I knew, the three of us were sitting in the sanctuary talking to Jesus. And His presence was so thick in that place; it seemed like we could almost reach out and touch him. It was special!

When we finally pulled ourselves away and headed to our cars, my comment was, “Man, I needed that … I’ve been jonesing for Jesus.”

And I had … not even realizing my deep craving for him … but He knew. And because I sought Him with my whole heart … I found Him.

Thank you Jesus for giving me such a sweet dose of you. I do have a strong need for you … and I don’t ever want that to go away. I need you …

I love you Jesus!
In your name I pray,
Amen

God Bless You!
Joyce

The Choices You Make Today …
Will Affect Your Tomorrows!
http://www.alifedecision.org

Leave a Reply

