Kindness Returned

Give, and it will be given to you. A good measure, pressed down, shaken together and running over, will be poured into your lap. For with the measure you use, it will be measured to you.
Luke 6:38

On Sunday mornings I go to Wal-Mart and pick up donuts for church. I love Krispy Kreme’s as much as the next guy, but honestly, at four dollars a dozen, you can’t beat Wal-Mart for glazed donuts. I always go through the self-serve aisle, it’s quicker than waiting in line for a cashier. But this past Sunday, it wasn’t quicker.

I pulled my cart up to the nearest empty lane and was about to start scanning my donuts, when I realized the screen didn’t look like it usually does. It’s a touch tone screen, so I touched it. It made a funny noise and I was about to turn away, when money started shooting out of the bottom slot. I thought I was in Vegas for a minute.

Twenty dollars came out, and no one around to claim it. Odd?, I thought. I picked up the money and looked for someone to give it to. Still no one came to claim it.

The screen was back to normal, so I started scanning my boxes. About that time, a cashier came by and told me to stop using that machine, that it was broken. I handed her the twenty dollars that had just came out of it and she turned and walked away.

After quite a bit of too-do, I paid for my donuts and out the door I went. I was thinking that I hadn’t even gotten a thank you for my honestly, but since I hadn’t done it for recognition, it had just been the right thing to do, I didn’t think anything more of it.

Sunday night, on my way home from my ladies group, I stopped at Publix for some groceries. It had been a long day and I was tired. I loaded the groceries into my car and headed home. I’d been home about five minutes when the phone rang. It was Publix, I had left my purse in my shopping cart and a good Samaritan had returned it to Customer Service, untouched.

Kindness given … kindness returned

Father thank you for your promises, it is so encouraging to apply them into my life and see them come into fulfillment.

I love you Jesus!
In your name I pray,
Amen

God Bless You!

Love,
Joyce

The Choices You Make Today …
Will Affect Your Tomorrow!
http://www.alifedecision.org

Leave a Reply

