Jesus Tears

Blessed are the pure in heart, for they will see God.
Matthew 5:8

I read a story that other day about a father, honoring his daughter. It brought tears to my eyes. They weren’t sad tears, or angry tears, or even those tears of frustration that sometime pop up. They were Jesus tears.

We had friends over for dinner last night. As I finished praying for the food and for our friendship, she looked up at me with tears in her eyes. Jesus tears.

Last week, I was talking to a woman and she started sharing her heart, her desire to serve, and the tears came.

Sometimes, in the midst of worship, I’ll feel the tears start to flow, Jesus tears.

I love Jesus tears. They are so comforting to me. They don’t come when my thoughts are focused on myself, only when I am thinking of others. They are a sweet confirmation, helping me remember where my focus lies.

Father, thank you for giving me a heart for others … your heart. Lord, fan the flame within me, teach me how to continue to see people as you see them. To love them as you love them. And Jesus, thank you for those tears that touch my heart.

I love you Jesus!
In your name I pray,
Amen

God Bless You!

Love,
Joyce

The Choices You Make Today …
Will Affect Your Tomorrow!
http://www.alifedecision.org

Leave a Reply

