Carson’s The Best!

Peace I leave with you; my peace I give you. I do not give to you as the world gives. Do not let your hearts be troubled and do not be afraid.
John 14:27

The other afternoon, Chase came running out of his bedroom proclaiming, “Carson’s the best!” Evidently, Carson did extremely well at one of the games they were playing on their computer and Chase was quite impressed.

Chase is Carson’s biggest fan. You can always find him standing beside Carson, cheering him on in whatever endeavor he happens to be pursuing. It’s always been that way, I remember when Chase was just a tiny little fellow and his eyes would never leave his big brother … they still don’t.

Sidebar – Carson and Chase are not perfect little angels. They do fight, and get into trouble. I know from some of these stories, you might think that they wear halos. They don’t. They are little boys. But they have good hearts. That is what Jesus sees in us, and that is what I see in them.

We all need an advocate; our own personal cheerleader. I will never forget how nervous and scared I was the first time I was going to share my testimony publically. Oh my goodness. I was a physical wreck! It took everything I had to get to that meeting. I remember as I got in my truck and headed out, my stomach was doing flip flops. I told the Lord that He was going to have to help me with this one, cause there was just no way I could possibly do this on my own.

I got to the meeting and when I opened my mouth to talk, His words just flowed out of me. It was the wildest thing. It was like He was right there with me, encouraging me and giving me just the right thing to say. And He was!

And He’s not stopped. Each and every time I share the story of what He’s done in my life, I sense Him standing there beside me, cheering me on, His eyes never leaving me, saying, “You can do this Joyce!”

It’s been the coolest adventure, with Him encouraging me every step of the way!


Father, thank You for being my own personal cheerleader. You surely have known how much I needed one and You’ve never missed a game or even a practice!

I Love You Jesus.
In Your Name I Pray,
Amen

God Bless You!
Joyce

The Choices You Make Today …
Will Affect Your Tomorrow!
http://www.alifedecision.org

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ranee
    Apr 05, 2009 @ 17:52:56

    I love this picture! I have not spoken in public, but I know this feeling when you know he is near! God bless you Joyce.

    Reply

  2. innerfulfillment
    Apr 17, 2009 @ 15:42:31

    Thank you Ranee! They are special little guys … that was a sweet time in their lives!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

