Walking The Walk

I was just reading in James:

You foolish man, do you want evidence that faith without deeds is useless? Was not our ancestor Abraham considered righteous for what he did when he offered his son Isaac on the altar? You see that his faith and his actions were working together, and his faith was made complete by what he did. And the scripture was fulfilled that says, “Abraham believed God, and it was credited to him as righteousness,”and he was called God’s friend. You see that a person is justified by what he does and not by faith alone.
James 2:20-24

Abraham’s faith was made complete by what he did. It takes our faith and our actions working together, for our faith to be made whole.

It cannot be just talking the talk, we must walk the walk as well.

So if I say, “I know I should do _______________”, and than I don’t, then I’m not really walking in faith.

This can be a difficult lesson to actually walk through, because how do I know how it will turn out, or what I’ll have to go through during the process?

What if I have to actually go ___________?
Or what if I have to leave behind my ___________?
Or what if God asks me to _________________?

You feel in the blanks. We all have different things that we fear will happen if we actually do the thing that we’re afraid to do, the thing that God has been asking of us, but we’re just not ready to go there quite yet …

But I have one more question?

What if I trust God?

Father, thank You for revealed truth. Thank You for showing me that it does take belief combined with actions to make my faith complete. Father, please help me to not be afraid to step out in faith. To do the things that You ask me to do. To trust You completely with my life.

I Love You Jesus. I truly do!
In Your Name I Pray,
Amen

God Bless You!

Love,
Joyce

The Choices You Make Today …
Will Affect Your Tomorrow
http://www.alifedecision.org

Leave a Reply

