Play…You Pay

For the wages of sin is death, but the gift of God is eternal life in Jesus Christ our Lord.
Romans 6:23

On Saturday, we had six little boys running around the house, yard. Zeke was in heaven. He was everywhere with them, enjoying the company. But when we were sitting around later that evening, watching a movie, Zeke could hardly walk. He went to stand up and it took him quite a while. Bobby and I were laughing, and I said, “Hey buddy, when you play … you pay.” Bobby made some unkind comments about Zeke’s weight, but I won’t repeat them. Yes, Zeke is a little large, but he can’t help it.

About 2:30 am, Chase came into my room, complaining of a stomach ache. I let him lay down with us for a bit, prayed for him and eventually he got up and fell asleep on the couch. I was thinking that the bag of Doritos he ate, while watching the movie didn’t settle so well. I thought … he played, now he’s paying.

There are always consequences to our actions – some positive – some negative. My early years were full of activities that left me with consequences I have to continue to live with. Every January, memories of the little baby that I aborted flood back to me. If I could go back and redo that action, oh how I’d love to NOT have done it.

But we don’t get to redo life.

We can however, know that regardless of the consequences we have to endure, we have a Lord and a Savior who loves us so very much. Jesus died to offer us forgiveness of all our sins, and even though the consequences might still remain, the slate of sin can be wiped clean.

With Jesus walking with you through life, the consequences are bearable.

Father, thank you that you’ve taken my past and turned it into your future. Lord, even though the memories remain, you’ve taken the pain and used it for your gain. Help me to always look for the lesson to grow from.

I Love You Jesus.
In Your Name I Pray,
Amen

God Bless You!

Love,
Joyce

The Choices You Make Today …
Will Affect Your Tomorrow!
http://www.alifedecision.org

Leave a Reply

