He Trusts You

Trust in the LORD with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding; in all your ways acknowledge him, and he will make your paths straight.
Proverbs 3:5,6

The other night, as Chase and I were doing our nightly prayer and chat before sleep, Zeke got up on Chase’s bed and snuggled down in the middle of us. Chase has a single bed, Zeke is 120 pounds of pure dog. They both don’t fit in one spot. If Zeke lays at the bottom, he could fit, but no, he wanted to be right on top of Chase, so he could be close to me. Zeke always wants to be in the middle of whatever I’m doing. Sometimes it can be quite annoying.

As I went to move him off the bed, so Chase could get comfortable, I accidentally pulled his tail and he let out a yelp. But he didn’t snap at me or run away from me, in fact, he hunkered down and got closer to me. It was so sweet and I felt so bad. I immediately gave him some loving and said how sorry I was that I’d hurt him … Zeke may not understand my words, but he understands my actions and my tone.

Chase looked at us and said, “He trusts you Mom. He knows you didn’t mean to hurt him.” I agreed that Zeke does trust me and we finished our prayer and out I went.

I am like Zeke with God. Sometimes I get too comfortable in one spot, or I’m where I shouldn’t be and he is trying to move me to another spot and it’s not always comfortable. But I don’t strike out at God, nor do I run from him. I trust him. Although I might not understand what is going on or the why of it all, I do my best to hunker down and get closer to him, through it. All the while, God is comforting me, letting me know how much he loves me, that it’s all for my good. And it always is.

Picture of Zeke and Chase

Father, thank you for being so patience, kind and loving. Thank you for always watching over me. For protecting me, many times against myself. Thank you Lord for always being right here … right now.

I Love You Jesus.
In Your Name I Pray,
Amen

God Bless You!

Love,
Joyce

Submitted by: Joyce Schneider

The Choices You Make Today …
Will Affect Your Tomorrow!
http://www.alifedecision.org

Leave a Reply

