White-Out For Life

I was at the Recording Office the other day, and the girl messed up the paper that she was working on. I asked her if it was serious and she laughted and said, “Nope, I’ll white it out.” And the mistake was gone. We laughed and I said, “Boy, wouldn’t it be nice if we could white-out parts of our life that easily?”

As I drove away, I started thinking … always the thinking. We do have a white-out for our life. Jesus Christ. God sent his son, to die for us, to wash away all our sins, all our mistakes.

David tells us, As far as the east is from the west, so far has he removed our transgressions from us (Psalm 103:12).

Isaiah confirms the white-out concept, Come now, and let us reason together, saith the Lord; Though your sinsbe as scarlet, they shall be as white as snow; though they be red like crimson, they shall be as wool. (Isaiah 1:18).

And John brings it all home, If we confess our sins, he is faithful and just to forgive us our sins, and to cleanse us from all unrighteousness (I John 1:9).

I don’t want to live with the sins of my past staining my life, I am so thankful that I have a Savior who has cleansed me from it all … Jesus is my white-out!

Father, thank you for taking the junk of my life, for cleaning me up, and setting me on your path to life eternal with you.

I Love You Jesus.
In Your Name I Pray,
Amen

God Bless You!

Love,
Joyce

Submitted by: Joyce Schneider

The Choices You Make Today …
Will Affect Your Tomorrow!
http://www.alifedecision.org

Leave a Reply

