God With US

 
All this took place to fulfill what the Lord had said through the prophet: “The virgin will be with child and will give birth to a son, and they will call him Immanuel”—which means, “God with us.”
Matthew 1:22,23
 
 
Mercy Me has a song out that I can’t get out of my head.  The title of it is God With Us (Immanuel).  The first two lines of the song go:
        
Who are we – that You would be mindful of us?
What do You see – that’s worth looking our way?
Do you ever ponder those thoughts?  Why did God care about us so much, that He actually came to earth as a baby, to live amongst us, so that we could eventually live with Him, forever?
 
As David Jeremiah says, “He came down, so we could go up.”
 
I was thinking about the term ‘with us’.  If someone is with me, I know them.  I live with Bobby and the boys.  I know them intimately.  I write about them, but some of you have never  met them personally, so you don’t know them in the same way that I do.  You know of them, but you don’t really know them.
 
But if you spent some time at our home, you would know the boys.  Truthfully, you would not want to know them right this minute.  They are wound for sound over Christmas.  But they are kids and kids get excited about Christmas.  It’s okay.  They’ll calm down in a day or two, hopefully.
 
I believe that is one of the reasons why Jesus came to earth.  So we could intimately know Him.  Not know of Him, as this amazing Creator who is far and beyond above us, but as the Son of God, who came to earth as a man, to dwell amongst us.  So that we could relate to Him. 
 
And even though that was over 2000 years ago, we can still experience Him being with us, through His Word and His Spirit, that He left with
us.
 
The song goes on to say:
All that is within me cries – for You alone be glorified
Immanuel – God with us
My heart sings – a brand new song
The debt is paid – these chains are gone
Immanuel- God with us.
Boy, I can so relate to whose words.  Some days I feel like I’m about to burst – everything in me wants to cry out to Him!  To praise Him for all that He’s done!  My heart truly does sing a new song because my chains are gone!  He’s set me free!
 
Yes, He is truly Immanuel – God With Us! 

    
Father, words can not express the gratitude that I have in my heart for all You are and for all that You do!  Lord, to think that You left the most exquisite life to come to earth as a baby, so that You could be with us … oh Lord, thank You!  Thank You that You are Immanuel – God With Us!!
 
I love You Jesus.
 In Your Name Pray,
     Amen
 
 
God Bless You!
 
Love,
Joyce
 


 

LIFE IS... Not About Perfect
LIFE IS… Not About Perfect
A Daily Dose of Encouragement
by Joyce Schneider
 
For More Of My Story:
For nothing is impossible with God.
    Luke 1:37
 

Leave a Reply

