Ministry

God sent all of us here to minister – in one way or another. We each have our purposes.
God calls each one of us to something. What He calls you to do may be different than what He is calling me to do. And those you love may not understand your calling. Even other Christians may not understand or support your calling
 
My Pastor once said that someone was better off half-way around the world IN God’s will – than close to home not in God’s will. And that really stuck with me. No matter where you are, you are better off being in God’s will than not being in it and trying to please others.

I want to be in God’s Will. I want to please Him and delight in Him. I want to let Him use the hurts, wounds, and scars in my life for ministry.

 

~ Dionna Sanchez (http://www.EmphasisOnMoms.com/newsletter.htm)

Leave a Reply

