You’ll Never Leave Me Poppi?

No one will be able to stand up against you all the days of your life.  As I was with Moses, so I will
be with you .  I will never leave you nor forsake you.
Joshua 1:5
 
The other day, at Chase’s soccer game, I saw the sweetest thing.  A little boy wanted to
go into the restroom, but he didn’t want his dad to leave the park without him.  The park
is very full on Saturday mornings, people everywhere and he was afraid of getting seperated from his father.   He was standing outside the door, and he looked over at his
dad and said, “You’ll never leave me Poppi?”  And the man looked at his son, smiled and shook his head, “No, I won’t leave you.”
 
The little boy had such a huge smile on his face as he turned to go inside.  It really
touched my heart.  The faith of a child.
 
That little guy knew his dad would be waiting for him when he came out.
 
Sometimes life can get pretty flipped around.  People in and out of our lives … craziness going on everywhere.  But one thing we can be sure of, God is faithful … he will never
leave us.  He is always right there, waiting for us.  Wanting to protect us.  Loving us.
 
I have been feeling a bit discongloberated lately … life stuff.  I was driving along today listening to a book and it ended and I clicked on my radio.  A song came on, not even
sure now what the song was, but it was the coolest thing.  Right there and then it was
like God was with me in the car, bringing me his peace.  Letting me know that he loved
me and he’d never leave me.  It was the neatest thing!   I didn’t even ask … he just knew I needed his presence.
 
I felt like that little guy from the park … my Poppi was there for me!
 
Father, thank you for your faithfulness.  You are so very good.  Thank you Lord, that the same
promise you gave to Joshua so many years ago, applies to each and every one of your children
today.  You are the very best Poppi!!
 
     I Love You Jesus.
      In Your Name I Pray,
      Amen

God Bless You!

Love,
Joyce


1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. HEvencense
    Oct 30, 2008 @ 21:51:46

    Heartfelt and lovely!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

