The Best News

For I am convinced that neither death nor life, neither angels nor demons, neither the present nor the future, nor any powers, neither height nor depth, nor anything else in all creation, will be able to separate us from the love of God that is in Christ Jesus our Lord.
Romans 8:38,39
 
Yesterday I stopped by the church to drop off something.  As I walked into the offices, Pastor Andrew saw me and said, “Tell me some good news Joyce.”   I told him, “Jesus loves you!”  One of the other pastor’s said, “That’s the best news.”   And they started singing the little song that we all learn as children, Jesus loves me this I know …
 
I wasn’t having a very good day yesterday.  It was a combination of a lot of things and it seemed like the more I tried to not let things get me down, the worse I felt.  By the time I went to bed last night, I was weary and discouraged. 
 
This morning, when I awoke, I still had that heaviness in my heart.  I was determined to not let it get the best of me today.  I didn’t want to spend my day down and out.  I was eating breakfast and I put one of my favorite songs on, and I laid my head on the kitchen table and asked Jesus to heal my heart. 
 
And as the song played, I got this picture in my head of me, as a little girl, running up to Jesus, and he reached down and picked me up, put me on his lap and hugged me close.  And when the song was over and I opened my eyes, my spirit had lifted. 
 
Tonight, at church, Pastor Andrew ended the service with a song … It went:
 
Jesus loves me
This I know
For the Bible
Tells me so.
 
Little ones to him belong
They are weak
But he is strong.
 
Yes, Jesus loves me.
Yes, Jesus loves me.
Yes, Jesus loves me.
The Bible tells me so.
 
Guys, that is the best news we could receive.  The world is falling apart … QUICKLY. 
 
BUT Jesus loves you!!!   He wants to reach down, pick you up, hug you close and heal your heart. 
 
Father, thank you for loving me. 
 
I Love You Jesus.
      In Your Name I Pray,
      Amen

God Bless You!

Love,
Joyce


Submitted By:

Leave a Reply

