Are Your Thoughts Established?

Commit thy works unto the LORD, and thy thoughts shall be established. – Proverbs 16:3

When we commit our works to the Lord, He will establish our thoughts.

Frankly, when I have a problem, my mind can dwell on it. My mind can reason it out until I am sick to my stomach.

Our works, in essence, are anything we can do about the problem.

When we commit these works to God, He causes our thoughts to become agreeable with His thoughts.  Then our plans succeed.

We, myself included, need to spend less time worrying about the bills, our purpose and the problems in our lives.  Instead we should commit them to God, and let Him handle them.  He is better at it than we are anyway.

– Annagail Lynes

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Lynn Mosher
    Aug 04, 2008 @ 15:23:21

    Annagail, I always love reading your devotions. Short and to the point. Great writing!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

