Sure Mom

The things which you learned and received and heard and saw in me, these do, and the God of peace will be with you.
Philippians 4:9   NKJV
 
The other day I asked Carson to take some recycling downstairs.  His response was, “Sure Mom.”  That made me feel so good inside. Granted, it wasn’t a huge chore, but there was no hesitation whatsoevery in his reply to me.  He picked up the bag of plastic bottles and ran it downstairs.
 
Sometimes, when I ask Chase to do a chore, he’ll do it, but he fusses at me a bit before he completes the task.  He’ll offer up one excuse or another before he actually does what I’ve asked of him.  And I don’t have the warm fuzzies … I get a bit frustrated with him for not doing as I’ve asked.
 
In his book, Under Cover, John Bevere tells us that obedience is the greatest form of worship to God.  Not standing in church every Sunday, belting out praise music, then fussing at God the rest of the week; why I can’t do what He’s asked of me. 
 
No, true worship of God is being obedient to His Word.
 
That’s hard sometimes. 
 
But I can just image how God’s heart feels when I say, “Sure Lord” and do the task.
 
I believe that response makes God feel so very good inside.
 
 
Father, forgive me when I fuss and procrastinate something that I know you want me to do.  Lord, give me the strength and the courage to walk the walk … not talk the talk.
 
I Love You Jesus.
      In Your Name I Pray,
      Amen

God Bless You!Love,
Joyce


 

 

Leave a Reply

