A Good Gift

Which of you, if his son asks for bread, will give him a stone? Or if he asks for a fish, will give him a nake? If you, then, though you are evil, know how to gi ve good gifts to your children how mch more will your Father in heaven give good gifts to those that ask him?
Matthew 7: 9-11

The other night we were driving to Carson’s Boy Scout meeting when Bobby started talking about a couple of quad runners he’d seen for sale lately, but each time he drove back, they were gone. I guess he’d been thinking about getting the boys one, but had never mentioned it to me. They have a go cart, but I guess little boys, or big boys, can’t have too many toys with motors.

But the quads are quite expensive, new, so I guess Bobby’s had his eye out for a used one. Well, he no sooner finished talking about quad runners, and we looked up and the truck in front of us had a mini quad in the back, with a for sale sign on it. So Bobby called them and that night there was a new toy for the boys sitting in our driveway.

They were so excited! In fact, those were Carson’s exact words, “This is exciting.” It wasn’t Christmas or anyone’s birthday, Bobby simply wanted to give his boys’ a good gift, something they would really enjoy, because he loves them.

I was thinking about the boys’ gift as I was lying in bed, praying with Chase that night. And I started thinking about the gift that God has given to me, simply because he loves me.

God has given me a wonderful life. I didn’t deserve it, in fact, I did everything in my power to destroy that dream, but not God. Nope … he gave me a wonderful husband and two very precious little boys. He gave me the family that I’d always dreamed of, and He didn’t stop there. He also gave me a heart for Himself! A heart that is only satisfied when I’m sharing Him with others. Sharing the wonderful healing and hope that can only come from knowing Jesus in a personal way.

And I will echo Carson’s sentiments, “This is exciting!”

Photobucket

Father, thank you for your never ending love. Lord, thank you for this life that you have given me, not because I deserved it, but simply because you love me. My heart is overflowing with joy and gratitude. And Father, I know little boys need excitement and adventure in their life, please keep Carson and Chase safe while they experience it.

I Love You Jesus.
In Your Name I Pray,
Amen

God Bless You!

Love,
Joyce

Photobucket

Submitted by:
Joyce Schneider
A Life Decisiion
http://www.alifedecision.org

 

Leave a Reply

