Why Did You…?

How terrible it would be if a newborn baby said to its father, ‘Why was I born?’ or if it said to its mother, ‘Why did you make me this way?’” – Isaiah 45:10 (NLT).

Let’s say you have a baby. As soon as that baby is able to talk, he turns to you and asks, “Why was I born? Why did you make me this way?”

You would probably think, “Oh brother! We are going to have a time with this one.”

We are like that baby. We all ask God questions such as, “God, why did You create me this way?,” “Why did You create me with blue eyes instead of green?,” “Why did You create me with brown hair instead of blond?,” “Why did You create me to be clumsy and awkward?”

God created us to be exactly who we are. With the right hair color, eye color, talents, gifts and opportunities. That is who we are supposed to be. We are not to be Aunt Sue or Uncle George. We are supposed to be the person God created us to be.

God thinks you are special just the way you are. And so do I.

Your Sister In Christ,

Annagail Lynes

Leave a Reply

