I Lived In Constant Torment

For that which I do I allow not: for what I would, that do I not; but what I hate, that do I. – Romans 7:15 (KJV)

Have you ever had this experience? The more you wanted to do good, the more you did those bad habits that you were trying to drop. I have. The torture in my mind alone was enough to drive me insane.

Until I took my mind off of myself and my bad habits and turned my eyes onto Jesus and His finished work on the Cross, I lived in this constant torment.

The only antidote to this is to take your eyes off yourself and how you are going to stop your bad habits. When you make an effort to consciously do this, you don’t have time to consciously sin, or do the bad things you used to do.

Your Sister In Christ,

Annagail Lynes

Leave a Reply

