Sore Muscles

Jesus replied, “If anyone loves me, he will obey my teaching. My Father will love him, and we will come to him and make our home with him. He who does not love me will not obey my teaching. These words you hear are not my own; they belong to the Father who sent me.
John 14:23-24

Carson started playing soccer last week and he’s been complaining that his belly hurts. It appears that he’s had to do some exercises that his body wasn’t use to, and as a result, he’s a bit sore.

Bobby and I assured him that if he continued with the exercises, in fact, if he actually did them every day, rather than just at practice, the soreness would go away in no time and he’d be much stronger as a result.

Photobucket

Sunday at church someone asked me how my week had gone, and I said, “Good, but I’d been challenged this week, and I was a still smarting a bit, from the experience.” God asked me to step out in faith in a couple of areas that I was just not so comfortable walking through and I must confess, it was a bit difficult for me. It took quite a bit of effort and left my spirit feeling a bit tender.

John Bevere tells us in his book, Under Cover, that the highest form of worship is obedience. OUCH … it’s pretty easy to stand in service on Sunday morning with my hands raised in praise and feel oh so holy, but when Monday rolls around, am I really walking in God’s way? Am I being obedient to His Word? To what He is asking me to do?

Being obedient isn’t always the easy way … but it is God’s Way!

Father, thank You for stretching me, for asking me to take those steps of faith that are not always so easy, but so vital to a life of peace with You. Please forgive me Lord when I drag my feet after you have requested something of me. Lord, help me to hear you loud and clear and to move forward immediately when you call.

I Love You Jesus.
  In Your Name I Pray,
  Amen

God Bless You!

Love,
Joyce

Photobucket

My website:
 http://www.alifedecision.org

Leave a Reply

