Love Equals Discipline

Those whom I love I rebuke and discipline. So be earnest, and repent.
Revelation 3:19

The other morning Chase was talking to Zeke. Zeke is now 3 years old and weighs about 120 pounds and acts like he is still a puppy. I thought once he hit two and was neutered, that maybe he’d calm down a bit. No such luck.

Chase was lying on Zeke’s stomach, sharing the wonders of the world with him. He started telling Zeke how much he loved him. Then he told him how much Carson, loved him. Then he told Zeke how much I loved him. Then he said, “And Daddy loves you too Zeke, he just has to punish you when you’re bad, so you’ll be good.”

Bobby is the family diciplinarian – every family needs one, and Zeke and Bobby go round and round somedays. Zeke wants to be a good dog, he just gets so excited and wound up he forgets how.

I was sitting there listening to Chase talk to Zeke and it so warmed my heart that he realized that Bobby did love Zeke. He punished him for his own good, and he was wanting to make sure Zeke knew it as well.

And isn’t that so true of our relationship with our Heavenly Father. When we do the wrong thing … we need to be disciplined. God still loves us, He simply wants us to be good.

The next time the Lord throws the rod of correction your way, give Him thanks and know that HE LOVES YOU TOO!

Photobucket

Father, thank you for Bobby, thank you for my boys and thank you for Zeke, that we can all learn these life lessons from You! Lord Jesus, somedays, I cringe from the discipline, but I am so very thankful to receive it, cause I do know that You love me!

I love You Jesus.
 In Your Name Pray,
  Amen

God Bless You!

Love,
Joyce



I’d like to give you a free copy of my first book in E-book Form.  Just click on this link to download:

Leave a Reply

