What Is The Effect Of Righteousness?

The fruit of righteousness will be peace; the effect of righteousness will be quietness and confidence forever.  – Isaiah 32:17(NIV).

What is the fruit of righteousness?  Peace.  What is the effect of righteousness?  A quietness and confidence forever.

I don’t know about you, but many times when I am going through a crisis, I am not quiet about it.  No, I am very vocal to God about my situation.

After I calm down, many times I will receive that quiet confidence in God that is mine because I am righteous through Christ Jesus.  When we focus on our right standing with God,  then God’s quiet, confident peace will overtake our lives.

– Annagail Lynes

Leave a Reply

