Crossing Over

But grow in the grace and knowledge of our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. To him be glory both now and forever!   Amen.
2 Peter 3:18

Tonight Carson crossed over from Cub Scouts, into Boy Scouts. It’s been a 5 year journey, starting out as a tiny little Tiger Cub when he was in first grade, moving on to Wolves, then Bears, then Webloes I and Webloes II. He’s learned a lot during this time, but his daddy has always been with him, helping him, guiding him every step of the way.

Now, as a Boy Scout, Carson has to start making the journey on his own. The boys have adult guidance still, but it’s more off at a distance, watching and ready to help, if needed, but letting the boys do things for themselves.

This journey Carson is on, is a lot like my walk with Jesus. When I started out, I was just like Carson as a tiny Tiger, clueless. But I had a lot of guidance and encouragement and support and as the years have progressed, I’ve grown in my faith.

Now, I still have support and encouragement, but it’s off more at a distance, willing to help whenever needed, but I don’t seem to stumble and fall quite so much as I did before, the path seems to be a little less rocky, or maybe I’ve just learned how to navigate the pitfalls a little better.

I am so very proud of my little boy … he is growing up. I pray Jesus is just as proud of me.

Father, thank you for allowing us opportunities to grow. I see the perfect examples of how my faith grows, as I watch Carson and Chase progress through their lives. It’s not an instantaneous transition, but rather a day to day journey, with bumps and bruises, but also victories and celebrations. Thank you for giving me the two sweetest little guys a mom could ever hope for.

I love You Jesus.
 In Your Name Pray,
  Amen

God Bless You!

Love,
Joyce

Submitted by:
Joyce Schneider
A Life Decision
http://www.alifedecision.org

Leave a Reply

