This Glorious Light

“He redeemed my soul from going down to the pit, and I will live to enjoy the light.” Job 33:28

I love this verse. Every time I read it I imagine myself confined in a dark, cold, small, consuming pit when Jesus’ hand reaches down and pulls me out. Once out I see the bright light and feel the warmth of the sun. I am surrounded by green fields and I dance in circles…for I have been freed.

This is how I should be living each day. This is how I want to be living each day. I have been saved and God has given me so much good light in my life that it consumes the darkness that I sometimes find around me. I am free and I will live the rest of my life enjoying that glorious light.

In Christ’s love,

Angela Sanchez

Leave a Reply

