Why Can’t You Just Pray?

 

Why Can’t You Just Pray?
If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin
and will heal their land.”
    2 Chronicles 7:14
Last night Chase came into our room about 1:o0 a.m., complaining of a bad headache.  The boys don’t usually complain of headaches, it’s not the norm for them, so I was a bit concerned that his head hurt him so badly that it had awaken him from his sleep.  I put him up in bed with Bobby and I and rubbed his little back and arms, something that he just loves, trying to make him feel better.  I was rubbing his head and praying for him the entire time, but not out loud, as I was still a bit groggy and I didn’t want to wake up Bobby. 
About five minutes of this went by, with Chase crying and me rubbing his back and silently praying for his head and all of a sudden the little guy blurts out, “Why can’t you just pray Mom?”   It was so sweet.  The faith of a child.  I immediately started praying out loud for him, so he could hear my requests of our Lord.  I prayed for a bit and then he thought he might have to throw up, so I got him up and into the bathroom.  But he didn’t, so I put him back to bed and laid down beside him for a time.
I really didn’t get much sleep after that … but he did.  And that was all I cared about.  The faith of a little child and the power of God’s healing touch and my little boy was good as new!   He slept the rest of the night, without a peep and woke up this morning, no aches or pains.
Father, thank you for showing me such a wondeful example of what faith is really about, through little Chase.  The faith of a child.  He knew if I prayed, he’d feel better.  And I did and he did.  Because YOU DID!    Thank you Jesus!
I Love You Jesus.
      In Your Name Pray,
     Amen
God Bless You!
Love,
Joyce
Submitted by:
    Joyce Schneider
    A Life Decision
    http://www.alifedecision.org

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Tiffany
    Feb 13, 2008 @ 14:32:15

    How sweet! I am continually convicted by a child’s faith! What a wonderful example of how we should be.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

