I am Who I was Made to be in Christ


There are so many different things that this world tells me I should be. I need to be thin, beautiful, yet smart and witty, sophisticated yet sexy, vulnerable yet fierce…How can I be all these things? What if this isn’t me? When following the way of the world there are many routes and roads that will lead me to the same place…destruction.
There is one voice that I know who tells me what I am and what I should be. With Him there is One road and it leads life everlasting. God tells me that I am His daughter. What does that mean? It means I am beautiful, I am weak yet He is strong, I am scared yet He is brave, I am doubtful yet He is faithful! All He says I have to be is His…
In God I have found who I am, who I meant to be, and what I am worth. I am worth so much to my Heavenly Father that He sent His only son to die for me and has not stopped loving and pursuing me ever since. He is pursuing you too, you know. He wants you to know how much you are worth too. His heart longs for you…will you long for Him?

In Christ’s love,

Angela Sanchez

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. sharonb
    Feb 05, 2008 @ 23:29:22

    This is a truth that I find many women find hard to believe…that a God in heave pursue’s and loves them.

    When we grab hold of the fact that our heavenly Father calls us Beloved, that He loves us and wants a relationship with us it’s a beautiful thing!

    We just need to keep reminding women of the truth.

    Blessings dear one.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

