Laying It All Out There

I used to think that I didn’t have a right to complain to God. Have you ever felt that way? I was very weak in the area of pouring out my complaints before God. I always felt that God is GOD!! Who was I to sit here and complain? I mean – it’s not about our comfort, right?

But I learned something. I learned that just as I want my children to come to me with their hurts, doubts, failures, and complaints – I see now – that my Lord wants the same thing from me. He wants me to let Him know when I question His ways and I don’t understand His reasons behind things. Even if I trust in His heart and know that somehow things will work out for His glory – I learned that it is still okay for me to share with Him what grieves my heart. In fact, He welcomes it.

God wants me to be honest with Him and open my heart to Him when I’m angry or bitter or afraid. This revelation opened my eyes and allowed me to see things differently. I now understand that God wants me to trust Him with ALL of my heart – not just the pretty or likeable parts.

And do you know the great thing? He loves ALL of me. I need not be ashamed of any of my feelings. My God is so faithful and loving – He welcomes me to lay it all at His feet.

~ By Dionna Sanchez
http://emphasisonmoms.blogspot.com

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Tiffany
    Feb 06, 2008 @ 14:30:17

    Thank you for sharing this! I think more people need to hear this. If you are going through a struggle and can’t share your feelings with God, it can give such a lost feeling! But, when you turn all of your feelings over to God, he starts to heal them. My heart breaks when I hear people say that it is wrong to question God. My God is big enough to handle anything I could ever throw at him. And, by giving all of my feelings and thoughts to him, I am actually strengthening my faith. Thanks again!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

