He Just Wants Love

For I am convinced that neither death nor life, neither angels nor demons, neither the present nor the future, nor any powers, neither height nor depth, nor anything else in all creation, will be able to separate us from the love of God that is in Christ Jesus our Lord.
Romans 8:38,39
This morning I woke up to Zeke’s face in my face.  Now he wasn’t licking me, or scratching me or even whining at me.  He was simply staring me in the face, when my eyes opened up.  That is an interesting way to start the day.  With those big eyes staring at me.  He wasn’t on the bed, he’s not allowed on our bed.  But Zeke is so large, he pretty much is face to face with me and that’s exactly his position this morning.  With his big head resting on the mattress, a few inches from my face.
I looked at him for a few minutes, he looked at me and then I reached out and rubbed his head.  He sorta melted into my hand and you could hear his tail thumping against the carpet.  Zeke has quite a large tail.  It can about knock Chase down, if it’s going strong.  As I laid there rubbing that big goofy dog, I was thinking about how all he wanted was a little love.  Usually Zeke goes about trying to get love with a lot of wrong actions; barking at me, jumping on me, scratching me, but not today.  Today he just sat and waited for me to wake up and love on him.
Isn’t that what we all desire?  Just a little love?  I spent a good part of my young adult life looking for love in all the wrong places, as the song goes.  I was doing all the wrong activities, with all the wrong people.  And then one day, I found Jesus!  He filled up that empty void in my life with a love that is simply indescribable.  And when I slow down and simply wait for Him, He’s right there, showering His love on me, letting me know how much He loves me!
Yep Zekey Boy … I can relate!
Father, thank you for filling me up with your love.  Some days, I feel like you have taken a funnel and just poured your love right into my heart, until it overflows.  Lord, teach me how to be still and receive all that you have for me. 
I Love You Jesus.

      In Your Name I Pray,
     Amen

God Bless You!


Love,
Joyce

 My Newest Book Is Finished!!

Grass Stains and Giggles Grass Stains and Giggles
Experiencing God in the Midst of Motherhood
by Joyce Schneider“Grass Stains and Giggles by Joyce Schneider invites you to look again in the daily grind of life. Through heartwarming and colloquial tales about her life adventures of parenting, Joyce offers a glimpse of how to live out your faith in real time, every single day. Allow God to nourish your spirit and bring hope through the journey not in spite of, but in the midst of the frenzy of day-to-day affairs. Grass Stains and Giggles reminds us that God is ever present in caring for His children if we are willing to listen, even when we don’t expect Him to speak. ”

Click Here For Order Information!

   

Leave a Reply

