Giving Your ALL

A lot of parenting experts say that both marriage partners should be giving 50/50 to the marriage relationship. But I say that both marriage partners should be giving 100% to the marriage relationship! Give your all.

Marriage is a team effort, right? It takes both of you giving 100% to have a marriage that is growing and flourishing. Because if we use the kind of focus where we feel like we each should give just 50/50 – then we end up giving just enough until the other one starts to chip in or meet us halfway. And what if they don’t? Whereas giving 100% is giving your all regardless of what the other person does.

We should be giving 100% of who we are. Giving our All to our mates out of our love for the Lord and for them. If you’re dedicated in this manner, it won’t matter what kind of accolades you get for it in return.

You see, it’s not about meeting someone halfway. It’s about being the best you can be for yourself and for someone else.

Don’t give “just enough.” Give your all.

~ Dionna Sanchez is the Founder of Emphasis On Moms.
Get her newsletter at: http://emphasisonmoms.com/newsletter.htm

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. tdlough
    Jan 19, 2008 @ 02:28:20

    What a great reminder! I should think of that as I spend so much time reading blogs! I think I will stop and go spend time with my husband, now.

    Reply

  2. proverbs31woman
    Jan 20, 2008 @ 01:44:01

    Agreed, I don’t want 50% of my husband’s efforts, I want 100% as I know he wants the same from me. He is my chosen life partner and I wouldn’t want anything less from him.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

