Laugh a Little

When I’m having a bad day or feeling really low, I’ve noticed the best thing that comes my way is laughter. When nothing else can pick up my spirits, laughter seems to do the trick.

I think we need to learn how to laugh at ourselves more. We take life far too seriously at times. No one is perfect and when we mess up it can be therapeutic to laugh at our goofs.

Cut yourself some slack and learn how humor can not only brighten a situation – but your whole outlook.

By Dionna Sanchez
http://www.EmphasisOnMoms.com

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. SharonB
    Jan 18, 2008 @ 04:34:22

    Amen! I’m trying! I find that everything looks better when I’m laughing…I’m usually just way to serious!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

