From The Inside Out

Search me, O God, and know my heart; test me and know my anxious thoughts.  See if there is any offensive way in me, and lead me in the way everlasting.

Psalm 139: 23,24

On Sunday, we sang a song at church called, From The Inside Out, by Hillsong United, and all week long those lyrics have been shuffling around in my mind.  The chorus goes like this:

Everlasting
Your light will shine when all else fades
Never ending
Your glory goes beyond all fame
And the cry of my heart
Is to bring You praise
From the inside out
Lord my soul cries out

 

Every time I share my story, I talk about Jesus healing my heart, from the inside out.  I spent years trying to change the outside of me, and I did an okay job at that.  One of my friends saw an old photo album and she could not believe that strange looking creature in the picture was really me.

But as much as I could change the outer me, I could never get inside, to fix all the junk that was pushed way down deep.  And it would fester and grow and bits and pieces of it would escape out through the outer me and cause me to be depressed and discouraged and just not right. 

Than I let Jesus into my life and into my heart and He healed my hurts … from the inside out.  And now, the love that I have for him is the same. It’s not a surface love, of the Sunday morning only variety. 

The cry of my heart is to bring Him praise, from the inside out NOW my soul cries out!

Father thank you for changing my heart. 

I Love You Jesus. 

     In Your Name I Pray,

     Amen

God Bless You!

Joyce

 

Submitted by: 

   Joyce Schneider

   A Life Decision

   http://www.alifedecision.org

 

Leave a Reply

