Today Is The Day Of All Days!

This is the day the LORD has made; let us rejoice and be glad in it.

Psalm 118:24

 

Tonight, Bobby and I were encouraging Chase to head towards bed and he was wanting to stay up to watch a TV show and he made the statement, “But today is the day of all days!”

I guess he thought that statement was his ticket to stay up late.  It didn’t work  …

Bobby and I laughed and said, “Well, why did you wait till the end of the day to tell us?  We would have done something a little more exciting today, had we known that!”

And then we sent him off to bed.

But his statement is still in my head.  For Chase, everyday is the day of all days.  That little kid doesn’t know how to have a bad day.  It’s always about the fun and the adventure for him.  He spent most of the day at the neighbor’s swimming and playing and swimming some more.  I didn’t get him home until after 7:00 p.m., and that was only because it was a school night, and I think he was getting hungry.

I want to be like Chase … I want to wake up every day with that attitude … today is the day of all days!  

How about you?

 

Father, thank You for giving me such a gentle reminder through my little fireball that I need to embrace each and every day.  Father, forgive me when I let life’s challenges mess with my head.  Please help me to let the trials roll off me like water on a duck’s back.  And thank You for loving me –regardless.

 

I Love You Jesus.

     In Your Name I Pray,

     Amen

God Bless You!

Joyce

 

Submitted by:

   Joyce Schneider

   A Life Decision

   http://www.alifedecision.org

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Brooke - in Oregon
    Dec 15, 2007 @ 14:39:50

    What a nice bright light and a great way to start my day! Thanks for the reminder, I often need reminding. I hope you have a ‘Day of all days’ today🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

