Don’t Borrow Trouble

Each day has enough trouble of its own – Matthew 6:34.

I don’t know if you are anything like me, but I am addicted to worry.  I have worried about what will happen tomorrow, next week, even five years from now.  I have literally worried myself until I had a migraine and an upset stomach.  Of course, eighty percent of whatever I worried about never came to pass.  The twenty percent wasn’t usually as bad as I imagined either.

God and I have been working on this issue of worrying…a lot.  And I will tell you what He tells me: Trust Him to do what He said He would in His Word.  Give your cares to Him because He can handle them and He wants to make things turn out right in your life.  Hold on.  Good things are coming because your best years are ahead of you.  And, of course, be patient because God is in control.

– Annagail Lynes

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Dionna
    Dec 11, 2007 @ 14:47:35

    I struggle with worry too. I have written out scripture verses to help me and truly they do.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

