My Protector

When you pass through the waters, I will be with you; and when you pass through the rivers, they will not sweep over you.  When you walk through the fire,  you will not be burned; the flames will not set you ablaze.

     Isaiah 43:2

The other morning Chase came into my room while I was still sleeping and attempted to climb into bed with me to snuggle.  I say attempted, because the second he got close to my bed, Zeke jumped on the bed and laid on top of me, between Chase and I.  He would not let Chase near me — he was protecting me from Chase.

Now, I happen to love snuggling with Chase, and I don’t partiularly enjoy waking up to a 115 pound dog lying on top of me, but I had no choice in the matter.  Zeke has delegated himself as my protector and no one comes to me unless they go through Zeke.  Now, I did get up and put Zeke out of the room, so I could snuggle with Chase a bit.  He is a good little snuggler and much more cozy than Zeke.

As I was lying there scratching Chase’s back, (he loves that part), I was thinking about how faithful Zeke is in protecting me.  He is always right there, even when I don’t want him to be. 

Now, please don’t think I am comparing God to my dog, but you know by now how these stories come about and that was what came into my mind as I was lying there.  That God is my protector, He is my covering.  Even when I wasn’t walking with Him, He was always there, faithfully standing guard over me, in spite of myself.

Father, thank you for your protection, for your covering that is always there, even when I didn’t acknowledge you or deserve you, you were there for me. 

I Love You Jesus. 

     In Your Name I Pray,

     Amen

God Bless You!

Joyce

Leave a Reply

