Interruptions

Some days we seem to have constant interruptions – especially from our kids. They don’t mean to be a nuisance. They just want some of “you.” And I’ve found that the days where they seem to interrupt and pester me a little more often are the exact days where I seem to have a lot to do. And the reason this is the case is that my attention is more focused on what I need to get accomplished than it is on my children. They can feel that.

Someone once told me that they realized that God was always interrupted! And I remind myself of that on occasion when I start feeling my temperature boil because my plans don’t go the way I wanted them to. It helps for me to realize that my projects will still be waiting for me after I’ve spent some time with my children. The work will always be there… my children won’t!

So the next time you are feeling stress because of arguing or constant interruptions from your children; consider the thought that they might need some time spent with you.

Their hearts feel a little unrest when they don’t get some muchn-needed love and focused attention from you. Take some time out to shower them with the love that you carry within your heart…. and then you will find the peace and freedom you need to get a little work done as your contented and full-of-love children let you do what you need to do.

~ By Dionna Sanchez Comments? mailto:madetomom@yahoo.com

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Patrice Fagnant-MacArthur
    Nov 28, 2007 @ 01:23:22

    This is wonderful. Thank you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

