A Diamond For Jesus

“For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.”

Jeremiah 29:11

 

We got on the subject of Direct Sales companies today at a lunch at church and I told this story to a group of friends, and I wanted to share it with you as well.

 

Seven years ago, when I received Jesus as my Lord and Savior, I was in a Direct Sales company.  I went to several conventions and I was so taken with the Diamond Ladies, the ones who had achieved the highest level of success in the company.  They would stand up on stage in their sparkly outfits and share these wonderful stories that would correlate to our business and I was always in awe of their message.

 

I always dreamed about the day I would be a diamond and wondered how I would be able to speak and what I would say.  I even went so far as to stand up at a meeting one time when they asked who was going to be a diamond.  Not who wanted to be, but who knew they were going to be.  And before I even thought about it, up out of my seat I popped. 

 

And then I came to know Jesus and my focus changed, but not my dream.  I remember standing outside of a friend’s house, one of my teammates in the business, and sharing with her my story of coming to the Lord and how excited I was with my newfound faith, and this new love of my life, Jesus Christ.  I told my friend that I may never be a diamond in the company, that wasn’t so important any longer, but that I knew I wanted to be a Diamond for Jesus.  I wanted to share him with everyone I met, he was my focus, my reason for being.

 

In the past few years, I have had the opportunity to be up on stage several times, sharing stories that correlate to our walk of faith.  I don’t wear sparkly outfits, it’s usually a borrowed suit or jeans and a jacket.  But the message is always the same; hope and healing through our faith in Jesus — stories of what Jesus has done in life, what he can do for others as well.

 

Nope, I never did hit that company level of diamond, but I’m pretty sure that when I get to heaven, there will be a big ole diamond in my crown and Jesus will give me a wink when he places it on my head.

 

Father, thank You that You have allowed me to be a Diamond for You!  I am so honored that You chose me, long before I accepted You.  Lord, thank You for giving us the desires of our heart, in ways that we could have never even imagined.  And Father, help me to always keep my eyes on You.  Guide my path Father and take me to the places You would have me to go. 

 

I Love You Jesus.

     In Your Name I Pray,

     Amen

 

God Bless You!

Joyce

 

Submitted by:

Joyce Schneider

http://www.alifedecision.org

Leave a Reply

