I Believe

He replied, “Because you have so little faith. I tell you the truth, if you have faith as small as a mustard seed, you can say to this mountain, ‘Move from here to there’ and it will move.  Nothing will be impossible for you.”

Matthew 17:20

The other night, Chase did not feel well. He said his head hurt.  We went to a Cub Scout meeting and he was eager to get home, he was not his usual social self.   As soon as we got home, he was on the couch with a blanket.  I asked him if his head still hurt and he said it did.  When I touched his face, he seemed quite warm.  In the past, whenever Chase has come down with something, it always seemed to start with a headache.

 

I asked him if I could pray for him; if he believed that Jesus could make his head stop hurting and help him to feel better.  And he said yes, and we prayed.  And we asked the Lord to make Chase’s head better, in Jesus name.   And he fell asleep.  In the morning, when he awoke, no headache, no fever; he was good as new!

 

One night last week I had a terrible headache.  That is not uncommon for me, I am always suffering headaches from back/ neck issues.  But that night the headache was different.  I actually had been fighting a cold for a couple of days and I thought it had went away, but it came back that day and left me feeling not so good.

 

I was at a meeting at church that night and we had a time of praise and worship and then split up into small groups.  As I was heading to my group, a fellow stopped me and asked me if I had a headache.  I told him that yes, I did, and he asked if he could pray for me.  I said of course and we prayed and he asked me to be healed, in Jesus name.  And I believed Jesus would heal my head.

 

And during the study time, I felt a tingling in my head and my headache was gone by the time study was over, and it’s not come back since!

 

Jesus told his disciples that if they had faith, even as small as a mustard seed, which is pretty small, that miracles would occur, in their lives; that nothing would be impossible for them. 

 

It is so cool to know that same faith still produces miracles today; as my little Chase said to me the other night, “I Believe!”

 

 

Father, thank You for giving us faith, even the smallest amount can produce monumental results.  As the disciples prayed, Lord increase my faith.  And Jesus thank You for showing yourself faithful once again to Chase and to me!!  You are truly the BEST!!!!

 

I Love You Jesus.

In Your Name I Pray,

     Amen

 

 

God Bless You!

Joyce

 

Submitted by:

Joyce Schneider

http://www.alifedecision.org

Leave a Reply

